Tanner in The Morning Wins ACM Awards™ Major Market On-Air Personality Of The Year

We are so proud of our on-air talent from the Tanner in the Morning Show including Rob Tanner, Catherine Lane, Chris Allen and Captain Jim.

The Academy of Country Music® revealed today the full list of Radio Award winners for the 54th Academy Of Country Music Awards™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®. And guess what? We WON!

Tanner in the Morning Show is taking home the award for  ACM Awards™ Major Market On-Air Personality Of The Year and its all thanks to our listeners. The awards will be presented during the annual radio winners reception which will be held on Saturday, April 6 in Las Vegas, NV, the day prior to the ACM Awards® live telecast from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Other AMC Radio winners this year include:

  • National Personality: Lon Helton, Country Countdown USA
  • Large Market Personality: Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt & Kevin Freeman, WFMS/Indianapolis
  • Medium Market Personality: Mo & Styckman, WUSY/Chattanooga
  • Small Market Personality: Brent Lane & Candy Cullerton, WYCT/Pensacola, FL
  • Major Market Station: KNIX/Phoenix
  • Large Market Station: KUBL/Salt Lake City
  • Medium Market Station: WIVK/Knoxville
  • Small Market Station: KHAY/Oxnard, CA

Congrats to all!


Alexis Zarycki is your average girl with the hopes of leaving an everlasting impact on the world. @Official_LexPaige