Primary Menu

Country Music News

Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett have been announced as the first round of performers for the 2019 CMT Music Awards.

CMT tweeted this morning, “Who’s ready to party?! Here’s a line up of some of your favorite performers at this year’s #CMTAwards!”

The show is expected to host more performances than it ever has in the past.

More of the all-star lineup will be revealed in the days leading up to the event.

Little Big Town will host the show, live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena June 5 at 8 p.m. ET.

-Nancy Brooks